Follow Us

Our Committee

Our Committee

We are governed by the Early Years Alliance (EYA) constitution which means our parent-run committee must have 3 officers (Chair, Secretary & Treasurer) and between 2 and 9 additional members. If there are not enough parents to make up the committee, then we would be regarded as non-constitutional and be forced to close.

You can download a copy of our constitution here.

You can find a copy of our Committee Handbook here.

We also have charity status and therefore are registered with the Charity Commission.

Perranporth Pre-school Nursery Childcare Cornwall

The committee support the day to day running of the Pre-School, including ensuring the building is safe, is well maintained, applying for charity grants, as well as working with staff to make sure that the setting has, and works to, policies that help it to provide a high quality service; and Cornwall Council, Ofsted and the Charity Commission to ensure we are meeting our educational, legal and financial obligations.

“We meet termly, to discuss matters arising during the previous term and to plan for any new fundraising activities. As parents of children currently at the Pre-School, this is our way of helping to ensure a bright future for such a wonderful place, however we are always looking for more volunteers to join us.”

We are pleased to announce our current committee members are as follows:

Beatrice Cudmore – Committee Chair
Edward Baker – Secretary
Anna Keohane – Treasurer
Sarah Thomas – Staff Representative
If you would like to get involved and give something new a try, no experience necessary, please get in touch via the Committee Secretary at
secretarypreschoolcommittee @outlook.com.
You can Contact our Committee Chair at: perranpreschoolcommittee@outlook.com